search

Author Topic: How long?  (Read 868 times)

Offline sunscar22

• Trade Count: (0)
  • IPA
How long?
« on: August 27, 2014, 12:13:50 AM »
I'm fairly new to craft beer and brand new to aging them.  I'm curious how long to age some of the following. 

Bourbon Barrel Barleywines (like Sucaba)
Stouts (Older viscosity, Parabola, BCBS, Abyss)
I also have a bourbon barrel imperial red that I'm curious about. 

Offline Tip Top

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (19)
  • Lambic
    • TheBeerSpot.com
Re: How long?
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2014, 08:20:56 AM »
This is a question that is impossible to answer, imo.  It's all personal preference.

Offline mr. furley

• Female
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (7)
  • Geuze
  • signed life away on the internet totally worth it
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2014, 09:30:08 AM »
This is a question that is impossible to answer, imo.  It's all personal preference.

:goodposting:

i've got a handful of various 2006 stouts in my basement.  not sure if they will be shit when i open them or not :shrug:

in the past i've unintentionally aged some beers.. not sure it made a bit of difference. 
Quote from: urbanhack
my head was buried in shuke's tits.
TITS help you hit home runs.

Offline Swabs

• Where's my parrot hat?
  • VIP Member
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Barleywine
  • Furley is amazNOG
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2014, 11:05:08 AM »
My feeling is drink it now unless it's really boozy, you have a bunch, or you don't care for it (what do you have to lose).
Gilly> this is totally murdering my unicorn blood boner

Offline rhoadsrage

• VIP Member
  • Double IPA
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2014, 11:28:44 AM »
My feeling is drink it now unless it's really boozy, you have a bunch, or you don't care for it (what do you have to lose).
  :goodposting: